The Story Orchestra Book: Carnival of the Animals


Discover the magical world of Carnival of the Animals in this musical reimagining of this celebrated suite for children - push the button in each breathtaking scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Camille Saint-Saens' score.

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet and opera. Pairing 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores with the story. The perfect primer to introduce children to classical music.

The book includes extracts from 'The Swan', 'Aquarium', 'Fossils', and 'Finale' (From Disney's Fantasia) along with a totally new story to link the pieces together. 

See the Story Orchestra Book Collection here

Format: Hardback, 24 Pages
ISBN: 9780711249523
Size: 30  x 26 cm
Illustrated by: Jessica Courtney Tickle
Adapted by: Katy Flint