The Sleeping Beauty DVD (Sadler's Wells Royal Ballet)

Slightly abridged – adapted for television.
Music: Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
Choreography:Marius Petipa
Princess Aurora: Margot Fonteyn
Prince Florimund: Michael Somes
The Lilac Fairy: Beryl Grey
Carabosse: Frederick Ashton
The Bluebird: Brian Shaw
Princess Florine: Rowena Jackson 

Soloists and corps de ballet of Sadler’s Wells Royal Ballet
Conductor: Robert Irving

Picture: 4:3 B&W
Format: NTSC
Sound: Mono
Region code: 0 Worldwide
Duration: 66 mins
Year: 1955

Find out more about the production