Brexit: We have temporarily paused all orders to EU/EEA countries until further notice. 

Opus Arte

The Fairytale Ballet DVD Set

Notify me when this product is available:

The classic fairy tale is one of our most beloved narratives, and its long association with ballet has resulted in some of the greatest pieces of Western art, not least the four works comprising this special set. From Nureyev’s cinematic ‘dream’ versions of Cinderella and Swan Lake to ravishing Baroque sets in The Sleeping Beauty and Delibes’ exuberant Coppélia score, The Fairytale Ballets brings together four acclaimed productions that are certain to enchant viewers young and old the world over.

The Sleeping Beauty (2004)
Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky 
Aurora: Sofiane Sylve
Prince Siegfried: Gaël Lambiotte
Dutch National Ballet
Holland Symfonia
Conductor: Ermanno Florio

Cinderella (2008)
Sergey Prokofiev 
Cinderella: Agnès Letestu
Sister: Laëtitia Pujol 
The Movie Star: José Martinez 
The Producer: Wilfried Romoli
Paris Opera Ballet
Paris Opera Orchestra
Conductor: Koen Kessels

Coppélia (2011)
Music: Leo Delibes
Swanilda: Dorothée Gilbert 
Frantz: Mathias Heymann
Coppélius: José Martinez
Paris Opera Ballet
Orchestre Colonne
Conductor: Koen Kessels 

Swan Lake (2006) 
Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky  
Odette: Agnès Letestu 
Prince Siegfried: José Martinez
Wolfgang / Rothbart: Karl Paquette
Paris Opera Ballet
Paris Opera Orchestra
Conductor: Vello Pähn

Picture: 16:9
Sound: 2.0 PCM + 5.1(5.0) DTS
Format: NTSC
Region code: 0 All Regions
Running Time: 10hr 23 mins