Welcome back! We will be shipping orders out every Wednesday via Royal Mail

The Royal Opera House

Swan Lake DVD (Vienna State Ballet)

Rudolf Nureyev created his classic version in 1964; to mark Swan Lake's 50th anniversary. The Wiener Staatsoper has revived his production with new sets and costumes by Luisa Spinatelli.

Music: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky
Prince Siegfried: Vladimir Shishov
Odette / Odile: Olga Esina
The Queen: Dagmar Kronberger
Rothbart: Eno Peci
The Prince's Friends: ALice Firenze, Kiyoka Hashimoto, Masayu Kimoto, Greig Matthews
The Big Swans: Gala Jovanovic, Oxana Kiyanenko, Laura Nistor, Prisca Zeisel
The Cygnets: Maria Alati, Ioanna Avraam, Eszter Ledán, Rui Tamai 

Wiener Staatsballett
Ballet Director: Manuel Legris
Orchester der Wiener Staatsoper
Conductor: Alexander Ingram
Choreography: Rudolf Nureyev after Marius Patipa and Lev Ivanov
Set and Costume Design: Luisa Spinatelli
Lighting: Marion Hewlett
Staging: Manuel Legris, Alice Necsea, Lukas Gaudernak, Jean Christophe Lesage 

Picture: 16:9 HD
Sound: PCM Stereo / DTS 5.0
Duration: 132 mins
Region code: 0 (Worldwide)
Format: NTSC
Year: 2014