Brexit: We have temporarily paused all orders to EU/EEA countries until further notice. 

The Royal Opera House

Sleeping Beauty DVD (Matthew Bourne)

Matthew Bourne completes his internationally celebrated trio of Tchaikovsky ballet masterworks with this production of Sleeping Beauty, a Gothic Romance. Bourne begins the heroine’s story in the year of Sleeping Beauty’s first performance – when fairies, vampires and decadent opulence fed the Gothic imagination – and awakens Aurora from her century-long slumber in the mysteries of the modern world.

Music: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
King Benedict:
Edwin Ray
Queen Eleanor:Kerry Biggin
Princess Aurora: Hannah Vassallo
Count Lilac: Christopher Marney
Carabosse/Caradoc: Adam Maskell
Ardor: Mari Kamata

The Sleeping Beauty Orchestra
Conductor: Brett Morris
Directed and Choreographed by Matthew Bourne
Set & Costume Design: Lez Brotherston 

Plus: Bonus Documentary: Imagine - A Beauty is Born: Matthew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty.

Picture: 16:9
Sound: PCM Stereo / DTS 5.1 
Format: NTSC
Region code: 0 (worldwide) 
Duration: 105+53 mins
Subtitles: EN/FR/DE/ES