Orders will be shipped every Tuesday and Thursday via Royal Mail. Delivery for the UK estimated delivery 7-10 days. 



Jonas Kaufmann – It’s Christmas! CD (Deluxe)

Notify me when this product is available:

Pre-order your copy today, released 13 November 2020

With his new album It’s Christmas! Jonas Kaufmann echoes his own holiday memories and joys, celebrating the most festive time of the year with a unique selection of beloved songs and carols. It’s full of traditional German songs he used to sing round the tree as a child (including O Tannenbaum and O du fröhliche), some of your favourite carols (In the Bleak Midwinter and Jingle Bells to name but two) and a host of Christmas pop favourites such as Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!, White Christmas and Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You. Well, if the world’s favourite tenor singing these classics can’t salvage Christmas 2020, then nobody can! 

This Limited Deluxe Edition comes with an extensive Booklet.

CD 1: 
1. Gloria In Excelsis Deo 
2. Süßer Die Glocken Nie Klingen 
3. In Dulci Jubilo 
4. Kommet, Ihr Hirten 
5. Tochter Zion 
6. Ihr Kinderlein, Kommet 
7. Alle Jahre Wieder 
8. Was Soll Das Bedeuten? 
9. Vom Himmel Hoch, Ihr Englein, Kommt! 
10. Lasst Uns Froh Und Munter Sein 
11. Leise Rieselt Der Schnee 
12. Morgen, Kinder, Wird's Was Geben 
13. Es Ist Ein Ros Entsprungen 
14. Macht Hoch Die Tür 
15. Ich Steh An Deiner Krippen Hier, Bwv 469 
16. O Du Fröhliche 
17. Still, Still, Still 
18. O Heiland, Reiß Die Himmel Auf 
19. Kling, Glöckchen, Klingelingeling 
20. Es Wird Scho Glei Dumpa 
21. Maria Durch Ein Dornwald Ging 
22. Im Woid Is So Staad 
23. Vom Himmel Hoch, Da Komm Ich Her 
24. O Tannenbaum 
25. Stille Nacht 
26. Still, Still, Still 

1. Adeste Fideles 
2. Cantique De Noel (Minuit, Chretiens) / O Holy Night 
3. Gesu Bambino 
4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 
5. In The Bleak Midwinter 
6. Nu Tändas Tusen Juleljus 
7. Entre Le Boeuf Et L'ane Gris 
8. What Child Is This? 
9. Silent Night 
10. White Christmas 
11. Jingle Bells 
12. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 
13. Winter Wonderland 
14. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) 
15. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! 
16. All I Want For Christmas Is You

Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)
Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, Jochen Rieder