Orders will be shipped every Wednesday via Royal Mail.


Jonas Kaufmann - An Evening with Puccini Blu-ray Disc

On 14 June 2015, German tenor Jonas Kaufmann walked onto the stage of La Scala, Milan, the home of Italian opera, for one of the most highly anticipated performances of last year. The concert of Puccini arias made national news in Italy and following five encores and more than half an hour of ovations. Kaufmann’s spectacular performance is the focus of this film Jonas Kaufmann – An Evening with Puccini, directed by Brian Large, which was broadcast into cinemas worldwide. Experience this unforgettable event on DVD and be treated to an inciteful introduction to Puccini – the man, the musician, the celebrity – narrated by Jonas and featuring rare archive footage. 

Find out more about Jonas Kaufmann

Composer: Giacomo Puccini
1. Opening credits
2. Introduction by Jonas Kaufmann
3. Preludio sinfonico
4. Le villi: Ecco la casa… Torna ai felici dì
5. Prelude and La tregenda
6. Edgar: Orgia, chimera dall’occhio vitreo
7. Prelude to Act III
8. Manon Lescaut: Donna non vidi mai
9. Intermezzo
10. Ah! guai a chi la tocca!… Guardate, pazzo son! 
11. Tosca: Prelude to Act III – E lucevan le stelle
12. Madama Butterfly: Intermezzo
13. La fanciulla del West: Una parola sola!… Or son sei mesi
14. Suor Angelica: Intermezzo
15. Turandot: Nessun dorma 

16. Tosca: Recondita armonia
17. La fanciulla del West: Ch’ella mi creda libero
18. Ombra di nube
19. Non ti scordar di me
20. Turandot: Nessun dorma
21. Closing credits

Tenor: Jonas Kaufmann
Filarmonica della Scala
Conductor: Jochen Rieder
Director: Brian Large
Picture: 1920 x 1080
Sound: PCM / DTS-HD MA 5.0
Region code: All regions
Running time: 116 mins
Subtitles: EN/FR/DE/IT
Year: 2015