Welcome back! We will be shipping orders out every Wednesday via Royal Mail

The Royal Opera House

Gounod: Faust DVD (Metropolitan Opera) 2011

Jonas Kaufmann's 'tender lyricism' and 'fearless high notes' created a 'vocally splendid Faust' in Des McAnuff's 'theatrically daring' 2011 production for the Met (The New York Times). Also including the 'outstanding' René Pape (New York Daily News) and the 'daring' Marina Poplavskaya (Financial Times) and supported with 'buoyancy and French flair' by star conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin (Wall Street Journal), McAnuff's atomic-age vision of Gounod's melodrama entertains and compels.

Composer:Charles Gounod
Faust: Jonas Kaufmann
Méphistophélès:René Pape
Wagner: Jonathan Beyer
Valentin: Russell Braun
Siébel: Michèle Losier
Marguerite: Marina Poplavskaya 

The Metropolitan Opera Orchestra, Chorus and Ballet
Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Production: Des McAnuff
Set Designer:Robert Brill 

Picture: 16:9
Sound: PCM stereo / DTS 5.1 Surround
Format: NTSC
Region code: 0 worldwide
Running Time: 187 mins 
Subtitles: EN/FR/DE/CH/KO