Glass: Akhnaten DVD (Metropolitan Opera)

One of the biggest hits of the Met Opera’s 2019–20 season, Philip Glass’s Akhnaten is the third installment in the composer’s Portrait Trilogy focused on revolutionary figures from world history. Starring as the ancient Egyptian pharaoh who attempted to radically alter his society, countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo headlines this performance from the Live in HD series.

Composer: Philip Glass
Artists: Anthony Roth Costanzo, J’Nai Bridges, Dísella Lárusdóttir, Zachary James, Richard Bernstein, Aaron Blake and Will Liverman
Metropolitan Opera Orchestra & Chorus
Conductor: Karen Kamensek
Director: Phelim McDermott

Format: NTSC
Sound: PCM Stereo/Dolby Digital 5.1
Language: Various (including Ancient Egyptian, English, Hebrew, Akkadian)
Subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish
Region: All Regions
Studio: Orange Mountain Music
Run Time: 172 minutes

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review