Brexit: We have temporarily paused all orders to EU/EEA countries until further notice. 

The Royal Opera House

Elīna Garanča - Meditation CD

Elīna Garanča - joined by Karel Mark Chichon conducting the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie and Latvian Radio Choir - offers her personal selection of spiritual music by composers ranging from Allegri to Mascagni, as well as her Latvian compatriots Pēteris Vasks und Uģis Prauliņš. ‘People long for fulfilment, comfort and salvation,’ says the celebrated mezzo-soprano. ‘In our album we trace this quest for peace across different lands and eras.’

1. Gounod:Sanctus
2. Repentir (O Divine Redeemer)
3. Prauliņš: Dievaines
4. Mascagni:Regina coeli laetare
5. Ave Maria
6. Gomez: Ave Maria
7. Mozart:Laudate Dominum
8. Bizet:Agnus Dei
9. Puccini:Salve Regina
10. Adam:Cantique de Noël (O Holy Night)
11. Vasks:Dusi dusi
12.Paldies tev vēlā saule
13. Allegri: Miserere
14.Vavilov / attr. Caccini: Ave Maria

Elīna Garanča mezzo-soprano
Latvian Radio Choir
Deutsche Radio Philharmonie
Conductor: Karel Mark Chichon
Running Time: 71:44 mins
Year: 2014