Orders will be shipped every Wednesday via Royal Mail.

Opus Arte

Concerto / Enigma Variations / Raymonda Blu-ray (The Royal Ballet) 2019


  • From The Royal Ballet’s classical origins in the works of Petipa, to the home-grown choreographers who put British ballet on the world stage, this mixed programme highlights the versatility of the Company. Petipa’s Raymonda Act III is Russian classical ballet summarized in one act, full of sparkle and precise technique, while
    Ashton’s Enigma Variations is quintessentially British in every way – from its score by Elgar and period designs by Julia Trevelyan Oman, to Ashton’s signature style, the essence of British ballet. Concerto, MacMillan’s fusion of classical technique with a contemporary mind, completes a programme that shows the breadth of the
    Company’s heritage.

    Dancers (Concerto) Anna Rose O’Sullivan, James Haye, Beatriz Stix-Brunell, Yasmin Naghdi, Ryoichi Hirano, Mayara Magri et al.

    Edward Elgar: Christopher Saunders
    The Lady (Enigma): Laura Morera
    Richard Baxter (Enigma): Philip Mosley
    Arthur Troyte Griffith (Enigma): Matthew Ball
    Dora Penny: Francesca Hayward

    Raymonda: Natalia Osipova
    Jean de Brienne (Raymonda): Vadim Muntagirov
    Dancers (Raymonda): Reece Clarke, Meaghan Grace Hinkis, Fumi Kaneko, Cesar Corrales, James Hay, Isabella Gasparini and more

    Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
    Conductor: Pavel Sorokin
    Solo Piano: Kate Shipway (Concerto)

    Choreographers: Kenneth MacMillan (Concerto)
    Frederick Ashton (Enigma Variations)
    Rudolf Nureyev after Marius Petipa (Raymonda Act III)

    Composers: Dmitri Shostakovich (Concerto)
    Edward Elgar (Enigma Variations)
    Alexander Glazunov (Raymonda)

    Jürgen Rose (Concerto)
    Julia Trevelyan Oman (Enigma Variations)
    Barry Kay (Raymonda)

    Lighting Designer: John B. Read (All)

  • Orchestra of the Royal Opera House 
    Sound: LPCM 2.0 + Surround 5.1 DTS Master Audio
    Picture: 16:9
    Format: BLURAY
    Region: All Regions
    Running Time: 110 mins