Welcome back! We will be shipping orders out every Wednesday via Royal Mail

Andrew Holdsworth

Ballet Class - Pop Volume 2 CD

Imagine performing your allegro to Daft Punk, your pirouettes to Katy Perry, your pliés to Maroon 5, your jetés to Jason Mraz…

Reimagined for Ballet transforms well-known pop songs, structurally and stylistically, into mazurkas, tangos, hornpipes, rags, waltzes, polkas, barcarolles, rumbas, jigs and a variety of other dance forms. The tracks are arranged and performed on a beautiful grand piano by experienced ballet pianist and record producer, Andrew Holdsworth. The music was devised in collaboration with three ballet teachers and the tracks are sequenced in a traditional class format.

1.This Love (Pliés)
2.Crazy in Love (Battements Tendus 1)
3. Take on Me (Battements Tendus 2)
4. We Are Family (Battements Tendus 3)
5. Mr Brightside (Battements Glissés)
6. I'm Yours (Battements Jetés)
7. The Call (Ronds De Jambe à Terre)
8. Boogie Wonderland (Battements Fondus)
9. I'm in the Mood for Dancing (Battements Frappés)
10. Everybody Hurts (Adage)
11. Alright (Grands Battements)
12. Everybody's Changing (Stretch)
13. If You're Not the One (Port De Bras)
14. Grace Kelly (Battements Tendus Centre)
15. Let's Dance (Battements Fondus Centre)
16. California Gurls (Pirouettes 1)
17. Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Pirouettes 2)
18. Ain't Nobody (Turns)
19. Wonderful World (Adage)
20. Put Your Records on (Petit Allegro 1)
21. Fairytale of New York (Petit Allegro 2)
22. Waterloo (Medium Allegro 1)
23. Jump (Medium Allegro 2)
24. Get Lucky (Grand Allegro 1)
25. Our Time Is Running out (Grand Allegro 2)
26. Falling Slowly (Port De Bras & Révérence)

Piano: Andrew Holdsworth
Produced by Andrew Holdsworth
Executive producer: Johnathan Still
Cover features: Anna Rose O'Sullivan (The Royal Ballet)  taken by Sean Ebsworth Barnes