Angela Gheorghiu - Live from Covent Garden CD

Angela Gheorghiu, hauntingly seductive of tone and an artist of acute sensitivity, enjoys a special relationship with London’s Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, where she first captured the imagination and hearts of the world’s opera-lovers. This 2001 live recital with orchestra showcases Gheorghiu in roles she has championed in the theatre or on record (Adriana Lecouvreur, Madama Butterfly, Manon), and provides tantalising glimpses of the magic she brings to Bellini, Mozart and Handel – and the music of her native Romania and Broadway.

1. Applause - Royal Opera House Covent Garden Audience
2. Handel: Rinaldo - Lascia ch'io pianga
3. Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro - Porgi amor 
4. Massenet: Manon - Allons! Il le faut!...Adieu, notre petite table
5. Charpentier: Louise - Depuis le jour 
6. Puccini: Turandot - Tu che di gel sei cincta 
7. Puccini: Madama Butterfly - Un bel di vedremo 
8. Cilea: Adriana Lecouvreur - Ecco: respiro appena...Io son l'umile ancella 
9. Bellini: Norma - Casta Diva....Ah! bello a me ritorna
10. Puccini: Gianni Schicchi - O mio babbino caro 
11. Brediceanu: La Seceris - Cate flori pe deal in sus
12. Loewe: My Fair Lady - I Could Have Danced All Night 

Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Conductor: Ion Marin
Angela Gheorghiu (soprano)
Running Time: 51:04 mins
Find out more about Angela Gheorghiu