Sold out

Gounod: Faust DVD (The Royal Opera)

Notify me when this product is available:

David McVicar's spectacular 2004 production of Charles Gounod’s Faust, featuring a divine cast of opera’s superstars: Roberto Alagna, Angela Gheorghiu, Bryn Terfel, Simon Keenlyside and Sophie Koch, finally released on DVD in 2010.

Composer:Charles Gounod
Roberto Alagna
Marguerite: Angela Gheorghiu
Méphistophélès: Bryn Terfel
Valentin: Simon Keenlyside
Siébel: Sophie Koch
Royal Opera Chorus
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House Orchestra
Conductor: Antonio Pappano
Director: David McVicar

Picture: 16:9
Sound: LPCM Stereo / DTS 5.1 Surround
Format: NTSC
Region Code: 0 Worldwide
Running Time: 100+80 mins
Subtitles: EN/GE/IT/SP (sung in French) 

Find out more about the production